Live! AMPM is a two-part performance event happening on the internet, featuring performers located in more than five time zones, and performances ranging from live audio visual generation to virtual plays about climate change, and humanity under machine mediation. It is the showcase of final projects from the Live! Class at NYU’s IMA Low Res program.

 

When: Sunday May 8th, 2022

Part I: 10am – 11:30am New York // 10pm – 11:30pm Shanghai

Part II: 9pm – 10:30 pm New York // 9am – 10:30am Shanghai (May 9th)

 

Where: Zoom and Twitch

RSVP to join us on Zoom

or

Watch our Twitch stream below (sign up on Twitch to participate in the chat)

Program

Part I: 10am – 11:30am New York // 10pm – 11:30pm Shanghai

 

Crazy Carrot // Frost Ni

Modoo // Fangling Huang, Shu Zhang, Danni Wang, Chumou Zhang, Jesse Yu, Yutian Wang, Jackie Chai

Weather Report // Erin Carr, Judy Lieff

Not Appearance Judge // Marco Ma

Audio Visual Live-Coding Party // Hiren Kangad

Part II: 9pm – 10:30 pm New York // 9am – 10:30am Shanghai (May 9th)

 

The Journey Home // Reeca Soriano, Lu Song, Samantha Chapa

The Imitation Game 2222 // Jack Chun

Storms can’t hurt the sky // Vince Picone

Tracked Image, Cracked Image // Cameron Glyndon Surh, Alice Tang

Urna // Amanda Jiang

Production Team

 

Executive Producer // Carrie Wang

Technical Director // Yuguang Zhang (YG)

Artistic Director, Stage Manager // Chelsea Chen

Live-Streaming Director // Enrique García